photo 2 options
  • Logo

    Photo Uploaded
  • Footer Logo

    Photo Uploaded
color 6 options


Your settings have been saved.

Music PopWrapped | Music

Darren Criss Set To Release New EP

Carleen | PopWrapped Author


Staff Writer
11/29/2017 3:14 am
PopWrapped | Music
Darren Criss Set To Release New EP | Darren Criss EP
Media Courtesy of

It has been nearly seven years since singer/songwriter Darren Criss has released his first EP entitled Human.

The Emmy-nominated Glee actor and musical artist said he named the EP Homework. The reasoning behind the EP title? Criss stated it was because of two things.

“For starters, I made it mostly at home. Whether writing or recording it at my own place or at friends’, it’s about as homegrown as you can get. It was produced mostly with real live instruments, getting back to what really started my life as a songwriter in the first place — guitars and pianos and words and music,” Criss said in a message to his fans. “The main idea behind this was to embrace me just being me as much as possible in the hopes of it reaching you in some kind of positive way.”

"Secondly, homework always took me way too long to do. It’s true what they say — an artist’s work is never done,” he continued. “It never feels ‘done’ until it’s out there for someone else to experience. And so here I am, ‘finishing’ it by releasing it into the world, and encouraging it to live its own life with you. You who have waited very patiently and supported me tirelessly through the years– my family and friends from school growing up in San Francisco, my friends from college in Ann Arbor, the fans that kicked off my career and the new ones that are interested into diving a little deeper into my backstory. This one’s for you. So here, I did some homework."

Along with the announcement, Criss released a video for one of his songs entitled "I Don't Mind." Check out the video below!

Fans will have to wait until December 15th for the release of Homework but if you can't wait, Darren is selling a bundle which includes signed CD and some limited edition merch that is only available for a limited time. You can check out that bundle here. And if that wasn't enough, check out the tracklist below:

1. Foolish Thing
2. I Dreamed A Dream
3. Going Nowhere
4. I Don’t Mind
5. The Day That The Dance Is Over

So what do you guys think? Tweet us @PopWrapped and let us know what you think!


Are you sure you want to delete this?