photo 2 options
  • Logo

    Photo Uploaded
  • Footer Logo

    Photo Uploaded
color 6 options


Your settings have been saved.

Television PopWrapped | Television

Jessica Jones Episode Titles And Synopses Revealed

Erica Rose Jackson | PopWrapped Author

Erica Rose Jackson

Staff Writer
11/07/2015 6:06 pm
PopWrapped | Television
Jessica Jones Episode Titles And Synopses Revealed | Synopses
Media Courtesy of ComicVine

Marvel will be bringing Jessica Jones to life through Netflix for us with all episodes dropping on November 20! I know -- it's so close, all of us Marvel junkies can't even! We now have another little tidbit to help us survive the wait; we have the title and synopsis for every episode!

Each episode title begins with 'AKA' which alludes to the comic books. The comic book title was Alias which has obviously already been used for a very successful Jennifer Garner drama. I haven't seen it, but I imagine it would be very confusing to try to clarify the names. Here is a list of episodes and synopses, thanks to a Reddit user:

01x01, AKA Ladies Night: Jessica Jones is hired to find a pretty NYU student who''s vanished, but it turns out to be more than a simple missing persons case

01x02, AKA Crush Syndrome: Jessica vows to prove Hope's innocence, even though it means tracking down a terrifying figure from her own past. 

01x03, AKA It's Called Whiskey: It won't be easy to acquire or deploy. but Jessica thinks she's found a weapon to use against Kilgrave. Luke and Jessica bond over their similarities.

01x04, AKA 99 Friends: A new case demands attention as Jessica tries to find out who's spying on her for Kilgrave. Trish's radio show yields unexpected consequences.

01x05, AKA The Sandwich Saved Me: Despite Jessica's objections, Trish's new friend Simpson gets involved in the hunt for Kilgrave. Jessica recalls a pivotal moment in her life.

01x06, AKA You're a Winner: Luke hires Jessica to help him find someone who may have skipped town, but she fears he'll learn too much about her history in the process.

01x07, AKA Top Shelf Perverts: Malcolm, Simpson and Trish go rouge to prevent Jessica from carrying out an extreme plan to outwit Kilgrave.

01x08, AKA WWJD: Jessica experiences a strange homecoming courtesy of Kilgrave. Hograth's conflict with her estranged wife reaches a tipping point.

01x09, AKA Sin Bin: Just when Jessica has Kilgrave right where she want's him. Hogarth's involvement complicates the situation. Details of Kilgrave's past emerge.

01x10, AKA 1,000 Cuts: A discovery has the potential to change the entire game -- if Jessica can refuse Kilgrave's offer. 

01x11, AKA I've Got The Blues: Jessica searches morgues for clues. Trish goes all out to keep Simpson from getting in Jessica's way. Malcom has an epiphany. 

01x12, AKA Take a Bloody Number: The hunt for Kilgrave reunites Jessica with Luke. Trish receives some unexpected information about Simpson and Jessica. 

01x13, AKA Smile: Jessica and Luke get help from someone else in the neighborhood (DAREDEVIL HYPE). Kilgrave gears up for a major test of powers against Jessica.

Get excited, folks! Be warned, though; I have heard that this is Marvel's darkest adventure yet. What that means, we don't know, but it won't be fun and campy like Tony Stark -- more like Iron Man 3 on steroids.


Are you sure you want to delete this?