photo 2 options
  • Logo

    Photo Uploaded
  • Footer Logo

    Photo Uploaded
color 6 options


Your settings have been saved.

Music PopWrapped | Music

Azealia Banks Pulls A Beyonce, Drops Debut Album Without Warning

Lazaros Balakos | PopWrapped Author

Lazaros Balakos

11/09/2014 9:27 pm
PopWrapped | Music
Azealia Banks Pulls A Beyonce, Drops Debut Album Without Warning  | Azealia Banks
Media Courtesy of
Azealia Banks has been working on her debut studio album, Broke With Expensive Taste, since 2008 and first tried to launch it in 2011. Since we first met her, she's announced several release dates and scrapped them, so she tried something different. Since a scheduled programme wouldn't work, she's gone and pulled a Beyoncé. If you're a pop culture fan, then you know what pulling a Beyoncé is; for those few who are still ignorant, Azealia Banks just dropped Broke With Expensive Taste without previous warning or official announcement. The record consists of 16 tracks, including the previously released "212," "Yung Rapunxel" and "Heavy Metal And Reflective". Take a look at the entire tracklisting below and listen to the album on Spotify.
  1. "Idle Delilah"
  2. "Gimme a Chance"
  3. "Desperado"
  4. "JFK" (feat. Theophilus London)
  5. "212" (feat. Lazy Jay)
  6. "Wallace"
  7. "Heavy Metal and Reflective"
  8. "BBD"
  9. "Ice Princess"
  10. "Yung Rapunxel"
  11. "Soda"
  12. "Chasing Time"
  13. "Luxury"
  14. "Nude Beach a Go-Go"
  15. "Miss Amor"
  16. "Miss Camaraderie"
Broke With Expensive Taste has received generally positive reviews so far, earning Azealia Banks a critically acclaimed debut studio album. The latest single to be lifted from it is "Chasing Time" and the rapstress has now revealed the very first teaser for its accompanying music video. Give it a look below.

Keep Up With PopWrapped On The Web!



Are you sure you want to delete this?