photo 2 options
  • Logo

    Photo Uploaded
  • Footer Logo

    Photo Uploaded
color 6 options


Your settings have been saved.

Music PopWrapped | Music

Charli XCX Delays Album, Reveals New Artwork

Lazaros Balakos | PopWrapped Author

Lazaros Balakos

09/23/2014 2:13 am
PopWrapped | Music
Charli XCX Delays Album, Reveals New Artwork | charli xcx
Media Courtesy of

Charli XCX had announced that her sophomore studio album, titled Sucker, was scheduled to come out on October 21. The songstress had revealed the cover art and tracklist, along with dropping the singles "Boom Clap" and "Break The Rules". However, the success and longevity of "Boom Clap" seems to have made her change the plans, as she delayed the record's released and also unveiled a new artwork - seen above.

According to the songstress, the music is ready and there has been no drama regarding the release. It's just that the very successful lead single now requires a proper album launch. Therefore, Sucker is now set to arrive in stores in the US on December 16, and later on January 26 in the UK and Europe. For the rest of the world, she ensured that release dates would be announced soon.

As far as the artwork goes, the previous one featured a heart-shaped lollipop with the title written on, in front of a pink background. The new one is just the same, only Charli herself jumps in it and holds the stick. If anything, she looks great and her addition to the artwork is definitely a good thing.

Check out the tracklisting of the album below.

  1. "OK"
  2. "Break the Rules"
  3. "Seronja"
  4. "Mow the Lawn"
  5. "London Queen"
  6. "Boom Clap"
  7. "Make Believe"
  8. "Need Your Love"
  9. "Hangin’ Around"
  10. "Gold Coins"
  11. "Breaking Up"
  12. "Light It Up"
  13. "Hey Molly!"

Keep Up With PopWrapped On The Web!

Twitter  SoundCloud Facebook Instagram Tumblr Pinterest YouTube


Are you sure you want to delete this?