photo 2 options
  • Logo

    Photo Uploaded
  • Footer Logo

    Photo Uploaded
color 6 options


Your settings have been saved.

Music PopWrapped | Music

Coldplay Releases 'Magic' From Their Upcoming Album 'Ghost Stories'

PopWrapped | PopWrapped Author


03/03/2014 1:34 pm
PopWrapped | Music
Coldplay Releases 'Magic' From Their Upcoming Album 'Ghost Stories'
Media Courtesy of Billboard

Renad Farid

Staff Writer


While everyone was busy with the Oscars last night, the British rock band Coldplay released the single “Magic”  from their sixth album “Ghost Stories.” The release date of the upcoming album is set to be on May 19 via Parlophone/Atlantic Records. By pre-ordering  “Ghost Stories” from iTunes, you can instantly download and listen to “Magic.” This album is the follow up of Coldplay's 2011 album “Mylo Xyloto.” Although two songs were released from the new album, including “Midnight”  which was released five days before “Magic” on YouTube, no further details are reported about the album. On Coldplay's website it shows the album's cover where you can zoom in with a magnifying glass. But we do have the track-listing for “Ghost Stories”: 1. Always In My Head 2. Magic 3. Ink 4. True Love 5. Midnight 6. Another's Arms 7. Oceans 8. A Sky Full Of Stars 9. O There's a deluxe edition of the “Ghost Stories” CD, with three bonus tracks, available only at Target. Coldplay will headline on the opening night of the inaugural US iTunes Festival at SXSW on March 11, followed by Imagine Dragons and London Grammar. Their performances will be available for live streaming via the iTunes store for free. Click here  to listen to “Magic” or watch the video below. Tell us your thoughts in the comments!
Keep Up With PopWrapped On The Web!  


Are you sure you want to delete this?