photo 2 options
  • Logo

    Photo Uploaded
  • Footer Logo

    Photo Uploaded
color 6 options


Your settings have been saved.

Celebrities / Music PopWrapped | Celebrities

David Bowie Reveals New Album: The Next Day Extra

PopWrapped | PopWrapped Author


11/03/2013 11:10 pm
PopWrapped | Celebrities
David Bowie Reveals New Album: The Next Day Extra
Media Courtesy of Jimmy King/David Bowie Facebook

Mia Johnson

Staff Writer

A new clip has revealed that David Bowie will be releasing a lot of new content in his newest album The Next Day Extra – an extension of the previously released The Next Day.
The video clip features his upbeat song, “Atomica,” which is just one of five new songs Bowie has planned to release as part of The Next Day Extra on November 5th.
A total of 10 bonus tracks will be included on the album in addition to the tracks on the original. These bonus tracks feature his 5 new songs, 2 remixes, and 3 songs originally part of the deluxe version of The Next Day. Along with the bonus songs, The Next Day Extra contains a DVD with music videos for songs “Where Are We Now?” “The Stars (Are Out Tonight),” “The Next Day” and “Valentine's Day.”
To wrap things up, the album includes exclusive photos and artwork. There will be a digital album released on the same day called The Next Day Extra EP that contains the bonus tracks.
There’s no word from Bowie on whether the five extra tracks were newly recorded or withheld from his original recording of The Next Day.
Back in January, Bowie had surprised fans by announcing that he had been secretly working on the album for two years. Instead of promoting the album traditionally, he opted to release a “word flow diagram” composed of 42 words which he thought best described the album. So far, there has been no mention of Bowie going on tour, but his guitarist has expressed that there is a 50-50 chance of the event happening.
Recently, Bowie has been featured on Arcade Fire’s latest album Reflektor. On November 12th, SiriusXM will release a David Bowie station that will debut The Next Day Extra’s 5 new songs.
Check out the new clip for The Next Day Extra and have a listen to half of "Atomica" over at the official David Bowie website.
The full track listing is as follows:
"Atomica" "Love Is Lost ('Hello Steve Reich Mix,' by James Murphy for the DFA)" "Plan" "The Informer" "I'd Rather Be High (Venetian Mix)" "Like a Rocket Man" "Born in a UFO" "I'll Take You There" "God Bless the Girl" "So She"


Are you sure you want to delete this?