photo 2 options
  • Logo

    Photo Uploaded
  • Footer Logo

    Photo Uploaded
color 6 options


Your settings have been saved.

Music / Awards PopWrapped | Music

Demi Lovato Is Nominee AND Presenter at iHeartRadio Music Awards 2014

PopWrapped | PopWrapped Author


04/26/2014 6:51 pm
PopWrapped | Music
Demi Lovato Is Nominee AND Presenter at iHeartRadio Music Awards 2014
Media Courtesy of iHeartRadio
Dean Richards Staff Writer   On May 1st iHeartRadio will organise its first annual music award show, and Demi Lovato will be presenting it! The three-hour show will be broadcast on NBC, and according to an iHeartRadio Music Awards press release, it will be groundbreaking: "The iHeartRadio Music Awards is taking a groundbreaking approach to the award show format, offering viewers live performances, storytelling and an intimate atmosphere. In addition to performances at the glamorous-tabled show at the Shrine, the event will also feature artists playing the stages of some of Los Angeles’ most iconic venues from The Roxy to the Hotel Café. The event will highlight the music world’s top stars in taking over Los Angeles telling viewers their 'L.A. story' — what brought them to and through the City of Angels and how it helped make their careers. The show will see performances from many different artists, including Drake, Pharrell, Blake Shelton, Kendrick Lamar, Pitbull, Shakira, Thirty Seconds to Mars, Ariana Grande, Luke Bryan, Arcade Fire and Ed Sheeran, as well as appearances from stars such as Lady Gaga, Katy Perry, Steven Tyler, Imagine Dragons, Chris Martin, Lorde, and of course Demi Lovato! Lovato herself also received a nomination, or to be more specific, her fans did: Lovatics were nominated for the "Best Fan Army" award. Quite surprisingly, though,  neither One Direction nor Justin Bieber were nominated for any category. The show will be broadcast on NBC on the 1st of May at 8 PM EDT/PDT and will take place at the Shrine Auditorium in LA. Have a look at the list of nominees below, and let us know who you think should win those awards! Artist of the Year: Imagine Dragons Justin Timberlake Macklemore & Ryan Lewis Maroon 5 Rihanna   Song of the Year: “Hold On We’re Going Home” – Drake ft. Majid Jordan “Mirrors” – Justin Timberlake “Radioactive” – Imagine Dragons “Stay” – Rihanna ft. Mikky Ekko “The Monster” – Eminem ft. Rihanna   Best Collaboration: “Holy Grail” – JAY Z ft. Justin Timberlake “Stay” – Rihanna ft. Mikky Ekko “Suit & Tie” – Justin Timberlake ft. JAY Z “The Monster” – Eminem ft. Rihanna “Timber” – Pitbull ft. Kesha   Best New Artist: Florida Georgia Line Icona Pop Imagine Dragons Lorde Macklemore & Ryan Lewis Passenger   Country Song of the Year: “Boys ‘Round Here” – Blake Shelton “Highway Don’t Care” – Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift “It Goes Like This” – Thomas Rhett “Mine Would Be You” – Blake Shelton “That’s My Kind of Night” – Luke Bryan   Hip Hop/R&B Song of the Year: “Blurred Lines” – Robin Thicke ft. T.I. & Pharrell “Hold On We’re Going Home” – Drake ft. Majid Jordan “Holy Grail” – JAY Z ft. Justin Timberlake “Pour It Up” – Rihanna “Started From The Bottom” – Drake   EDM Song of the Year: “Get Lucky” – Daft Punk ft. Pharrell “Stay The Night” – Zedd ft. Hayley Williams “Summertime Sadness” – Lana Del Rey ft. Cedric Gervais “Sweet Nothing” – Calvin Harris ft. Florence Welch “Wake Me Up” – Avicii   Alternative Rock Song of the Year: “Demons” – Imagine Dragons “Do I Wanna Know?” – Arctic Monkeys “Pompeii” – Bastille “Royals” – Lorde “Safe And Sound” – Capital Cities   Best Lyrics: “Wake Me Up” – Avicii (Vocals by Aloe Blacc) “I Love It (ft. Charli XCX)” – Icona Pop “Say Something” – A Great Big World “Same Love” – Macklemore & Ryan Lewis “Wrecking Ball” – Miley Cyrus   Best Fan Army: Arianators – Ariana Grande Little Monsters – Lady Gaga Lovatics – Demi Lovato Mahomies – Austin Mahone Rihanna Navy – Rihanna Swifties – Taylor Swift

Keep Up With PopWrapped On The Web!



Are you sure you want to delete this?