photo 2 options
  • Logo

    Photo Uploaded
  • Footer Logo

    Photo Uploaded
color 6 options


Your settings have been saved.

Music PopWrapped | Music

Did TIDAL Just Reveal The Tracklist To Rihanna's 'ANTi?'

Mike Nied | PopWrapped Author

Mike Nied

01/28/2016 4:07 pm
PopWrapped | Music
Did TIDAL Just Reveal The Tracklist To Rihanna's 'ANTi?' | Rihanna
Media Courtesy of

Looks like somebody made a little mistake with Rihanna's new album over at TIDAL today...

Earlier this week pop superstar Rihanna announced that she had finally finished the recording of her eighth studio album ANTi. She followed up the news today (January 27) by releasing a new track "Work," a mumbled collaboration with Drake that is now being heralded as the project's lead single. 

After premiering the track on TIDAL (the streaming company that she co-owns with Jay-Z and several other major artists), it seems that the streaming company may have gotten little overzealous with sharing information about Rihanana's new album...

While updating the site is seems that the standard edition of ANTi was inadvertently shared with users. Although no one was able to access the album to listen, the 13 song tracklist has made its way online.

TIDAL seems to have rapidly realized their error and has removed the list from their website; however, they failed to get it down quickly enough to stop fans from screen-shotting and sharing the photos all over social media.

Hence, we have our first glimpse at what seems to be the final tracklist of ANTi. 

As it stands, the standard edition of the album is comprised of 13 tracks. Previously confirmed tracks including "James Joint" and the John Glass-assisted "Kiss It Better" are comfortably at home amidst several new titles.

Notably absent from the compilation; however, are previous singles

 "FourFiveSeconds," "American Oxygen," and "Bitch Better Have My Money." Either the tracks have been removed from the project, or they have been relegated to the land of bonus tracks. Whether this symbolizes a sonic switch-up for the album or simply confirms rumors that the tracks were not actually associated with the project remains to be seen.

Regardless, check out Rihanna's seemingly official ANTi tracklist below!

ANTi Tracklist

  1. "Consideration" feat. SZA

  2. "James Joint"

  3. "Kiss It Better"

  4. "Work" feat. Drake

  5. "Desperado"

  6. "Woo"

  7. "Needed Me"

  8. "Yeah, I Said It"

  9. "Same Ol' Mistakes"

  10. "Never Ending"

  11. "Love On The Brain"

  12. "Higher"

  13. "Close To You"

With the absence of last year's singles it seems as though the Drake-assisted "Work" will truly become ANTi's new lead single. Since it's release this morning th

e track has received somewhat mixed reviews; however, it certainly represents a more pop driven approach than previous releases from the era. Guess we'll have to see if the tracklist reflects the new sound, or if ANTi will remain as varied in direction as it has been thus far.

What do you think about the alleged ANTi tracklist? After all this time what tracks are you most excited to hear? Let us know!


Are you sure you want to delete this?