photo 2 options
  • Logo

    Photo Uploaded
  • Footer Logo

    Photo Uploaded
color 6 options


Your settings have been saved.

Celebrities / Music PopWrapped | Celebrities

Famed British Rock Band Bush To Release New Album

PopWrapped | PopWrapped Author


03/27/2014 3:53 pm
PopWrapped | Celebrities
Famed British Rock Band Bush To Release New Album
Media Courtesy of

Rain Varela

Staff Writer @Rain_Varela

Multi-platinum British rock band Bush (yes that Bush - the rock band famous a decade ago) are currently working on their follow up to 2011’s Sea of Memories. This is their second studio album since the band reformed in 2010, which explains why we haven’t heard much from them. Working with the band is Grammy-award winning producer Nick Raskulinecz, so expect a great sound with a hint of old school nostalgia. Well known in the late 90s, the band was then composed of vocalist/guitarist Gavin Rossdale, guitarist Nigel Pulsford, bassist Dave Parsons and drummer Robin Goodridge. Bush would go on to produce No. 1 hits like “Comedown,” “Glycerine” and “The Chemicals Between Us”. The band broke up in 2002 due to weak record sales and differences with their label, but the band reformed in 2010 with Rossdale and Goodridge returning. Chris Traynor and Corey Britz would replace Pulsford and Parsons to complete the current quartet. In 2011 they released Sea of Memories, which marked Bush’s return to the charts, as the first single from the album, "The Sound of Winter" would go on to reach no. 1 on the Billboard Alternative Songs chart. The new studio album is set to coincide with the 20th anniversary of Bush’s debut LP Sixteen Stone.

Keep Up With PopWrapped On The Web!



Are you sure you want to delete this?