photo 2 options
  • Logo

    Photo Uploaded
  • Footer Logo

    Photo Uploaded
color 6 options


Your settings have been saved.

FINAL LIST: The Glee Season 5 Series Regulars CONFIRMED

PopWrapped | PopWrapped Author


07/03/2013 12:51 am
FINAL LIST: The Glee Season 5 Series Regulars CONFIRMED

Kirsty Wallace

Staff Writer

Finally some good news from the casting offices of Glee.  After the sad news that a number of the original cast members are only going to be guest stars in Season 5, it has been confirmed that Matthew Morrison and Darren Criss are DEFINITELY returning.

Rumours were sparked of fan favourite Criss not returning when Lea Michele tweeted a cast picture and Darren was missing. There was a very simple reason for Darren’s absence, he was still on his sell-out solo tour.

As we previously reported Jayma Mays will only be a guest star this season and this will probably be the case with Dot Marie Jones as well.  There is still no word on whether Samuel Larsen is returning as the now dreadlock-less Joe Hart.

According to E!Online, the series regulars for Season 5 are as follows:

Jacob Artist as Jake

Melissa Benoist as Marley

Chris Colfer as Kurt

Darren Criss  as Blaine

Blake Jenner as Ryder

Jane Lynch as Sue

Kevin McHale as Artie

Lea Michele as Rachel

Cory Monteith as Finn

Matthew Morrison as Mister Schue

Alex Newell as Unique

Chord Overstreet as Sam

Naya Rivera as Santana

Becca Tobin as Kitty                  

Jenna Ushkowitz as Tina

Hopefully there will be no more nasty surprises from Ryan Murphy and his casting team.  However the season regular list looks ok to this Gleek and can’t wait for the start of Season 5.

Also congratulations to Melissa Benoist, Chord Overstreet, Blake Jenner, Becca Tobin, Lea Michele and Chris Colfer for their Teen Choice Awards nominations.


Are you sure you want to delete this?