photo 2 options
  • Logo

    Photo Uploaded
  • Footer Logo

    Photo Uploaded
color 6 options


Your settings have been saved.

Music PopWrapped | Music

Here's The Tracklist For Lorde's 'The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1' Soundtrack

Lazaros Balakos | PopWrapped Author

Lazaros Balakos

10/21/2014 8:00 pm
PopWrapped | Music
Here's The Tracklist For Lorde's 'The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1' Soundtrack | Hunger Games
Media Courtesy of
Hunger Games: Mockingjay Courtesy of
It's been known for a while that Lorde would be responsible for the soundtrack of Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1. After releasing her own theme song, "Yellow Flicker Beat", the songstress has been slowly bringing the rest of the music forward and the tracklist for the whole album has now been unveiled. Charli XCX, Tove Lo, Tinashe, Bat for Lashes, Stromae, and Grace Jones are just a few of the artists Lorde picked to put the record together. The director of the film, Francis Lawrence, definitely knew what he was doing when he chose her to get the job done. In his own words:
"I sat down with Lorde on the set of Mockingjay this spring and I was immediately struck by how she so innately understood what we, as both fans and filmmakers, were trying to accomplish with the film. Her immense talent and keen understanding of Mockingjay's characters and themes not only have enabled her to create a song of her own that completely captures the film's essence, but her insight and passion for our project make her the perfect creative force to assemble the other songs on our soundtrack."
One of the songs in the new Hunger Games soundtrack, "This Is Not A Game", finds Lorde joining forces with The Chemical Brothers and Miguel. The badass electronic tune serves as a follow-up to the previous "Yellow Flicker Beat". Take a listen.
The whole tracklist, with features and everything, can be seen below.
  1. "Meltdown" - Stromae ft. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip, Haim
  2. "Dead Air" - Chvrches
  3. "Scream My Name" - Tove Lo
  4. "Kingdom" - Charli XCX ft. Simon Bon
  5. "Track 5" - Various Artists
  6. "Lost Souls" - Raury
  7. "Yellow Flicker Beat" - Lorde
  8. "The Leap" - Tinashe
  9. "Plan the Escape" - Bat For Lashes
  10. "Original Beast" - Grace Jones
  11. "Flicker" (Kanye West Rework) - Lorde
  12. "Animal" - XOV
  13. "This Is Not a Game" - The Chemical Brothers ft. Miguel and Lorde
  14. "Ladder Song" - Lorde

Keep Up With PopWrapped On The Web!

Twitter  SoundCloud Facebook Instagram Tumblr Pinterest YouTube


Are you sure you want to delete this?