photo 2 options
  • Logo

    Photo Uploaded
  • Footer Logo

    Photo Uploaded
color 6 options


Your settings have been saved.

"Iron Man 3" Composer Brian Tyler Joins "Thor: The Dark World"!

PopWrapped | PopWrapped Author


06/21/2013 8:28 pm

Dani Strehle

Staff Writer

It was announced that Brian Tyler will act as composer for Thor: The Dark World. Tyler’s credits include Iron Man 3, Constantine, Fast Five and Now You See Me. The announcement came after news that the original composer, Carter Burwell, amicably left the project due to a “creative split”.

"The great thing about Thor and Iron Man and all this is that it relates to The Avengers,” Tyler stated in an interview with the Huffington Post.

“I think it’s just fantastic how they’ve kept that universe a contained universe. Of course, these characters, they all have the rights to them. But I think it’s really clever how they do it.
“And yet they all have a different feel. The feel of Thor is very different than Iron Man. Yet they live in the same universe. For me, it’s like somehow Indiana Jones showed up on the Enterprise. It’s just awesome.
“But it’s great because, for me, I get to do something completely different and I’m really excited about that project.”

The Dark World will reunite original cast members Chris Hemsworth, Natalie Portman, Tom Hiddleston, Idris Elba, Jaimie Alexander, Kat Dennings, and Sir Anthony Hopkins. And adding to the already star-studded cast for the sequel are Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje and Christopher Eccleston.

Check out the trailer for Thor: The Dark World, which debuts in the UK on October 30 and in the US on November 8, below!



Are you sure you want to delete this?