Appearance
photo 2 options
  • Logo

    Uploading…
    Photo Uploaded
    Error!
  • Footer Logo

    Uploading…
    Photo Uploaded
    Error!
color 6 options

Success!

Your settings have been saved.

Music PopWrapped | Music

Demi Lovato And Nick Jonas To Embark On Joint 'Future Now Tour'

Mike Nied | PopWrapped Author

Mike Nied

10/29/2015 5:00 pm
PopWrapped | Music
Demi Lovato And Nick Jonas To Embark On Joint 'Future Now Tour' | Future Now Tour
Media Courtesy of Credit: Facebook/Demi Lovato

Friends and business partners Demi Lovato and Nick Jonas have officially announced that they will be touring North America on their Future Now Tour in 2016.  

The announcement of their co-headlining tour came yesterday (October 26), after much speculation about the show.

Lovato and Jonas made the official announcement by sharing a promotional photo and posting a slew of official dates online.  

Demi, Nick, Future Now Tour Credit: Twitter

The dynamic photo features the duo dressed to impress in their futuristic best, while staring off into the distance.  With the bold lighting and futuristic styling, there seems to be a heavy Hunger Games influence on the shoot.  "Couldn't be more excited to announce this," Jonas captioned the photo on his social media sites.

The duo gave fans a taste of what to expect next year when they shared a stage at the Hollywood Bowl on October 24. Jonas treated fans to a performance of cuts from his upcoming album, including "Levels" and "Area Code," while Lovato performed cuts off her new album Confident.

After the announcement about the Future Now Tour, Lovato found herself in the hot seat, as it was revealed that she backed out of previous plans to tour with Adam Lambert.  Lambert was expected to open for Lovato on a Jonas-less version of the Future Now Tour; however, he was dropped in the midst of business negotiations.

Although this leaves the "Ghost Town" performer without plans for touring this year, he made it very clear that there is no ill will between him and Lovato.  "No beef between Demi Lovato, Nick Jonas, and me," Lambert tweeted to his fans.  "Business negotiations are complex - why do we care about rumors?"

Lovato and Jonas are scheduled to kick off their Future Now Tour in 2016.  The show is set for a big debut in Sunrise, Florida on June 24, and it's currently set to finish up with a September 17 show in Los Angeles.  Since the tour is currently so far out, new dates or even a European leg, may be announced in the coming months, but there is currently no official announcement.

Tickets for the Future Now Tour will be available for sale on November 7 at 10 a.m.  Keep an eye on the Future Now Tour's official website for additional details from camp Lovato and Jonas!

Future Now Tour Dates

Friday, June 24, 2016 – Sunrise, FL BB&T Center

Saturday, June 25, 2016 – Orlando, FL Amway Center

Wednesday, June 29, 2016 – Atlanta, GA Philips Arena

Thursday, June 30, 2016 – Charlotte, NC Time Warner Cable Arena

Saturday, July 2, 2016 – Raleigh, NC PNC Arena

Sunday, July 3, 2016 – Virginia Beach, VA Farm Bureau Live at Virginia Beach

Wednesday, July 6, 2016 – Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena

Friday, July 8, 2016 – Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center

Tuesday, July 12, 2016 – Newark, NJ Prudential Center

Thursday, July 14, 2016 – Camden, NJ Susquehanna Bank Center

Saturday, July 16, 2016 – Hershey, PA Hersheypark Stadium

Sunday, July 17, 2016 – Buffalo, NY First Niagara Center

Wednesday, July 20, 2016 – Boston, MA TD Garden

Friday, July 22, 2016 – Montreal, QC Bell Centre

Saturday, July 23, 2016 – Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre

Tuesday, July 26, 2016 – Washington, DC Verizon Center

Wednesday, July 27, 2016 – Columbus, OH Schottenstein Center

Friday, July 29, 2016 – Louisville, KY KFC Yum! Center

Saturday, July 30, 2016 – Auburn Hills, MI The Palace of Auburn Hills

Tuesday, Aug. 2, 2016 – Rosemont, IL Allstate Arena

Wednesday, Aug. 3, 2016 – Indianapolis, IN Bankers Life Fieldhouse

Friday, Aug. 5, 2016 – St. Louis, MO Scottrade Center

Saturday, Aug. 6, 2016 – Kansas City, MO Sprint Center

Tuesday, Aug. 9, 2016 – Denver, CO Pepsi Center

Thursday, Aug. 11, 2016 – Salt Lake City, UT EnergySolutions Arena

Saturday, Aug. 13, 2016 – Las Vegas, NV MGM Grand Garden Arena

Sunday, Aug. 14, 2016 – San Diego, CA Sleep Train Amphitheatre

Wednesday, Aug. 17, 2016 – Anaheim, CA Honda Center

Thursday, Aug. 18, 2016 – San Jose, CA SAP Center

Saturday, Aug. 20, 2016 – Portland, OR Moda Center

Sunday, Aug. 21, 2016 – Seattle, WA Key Arena

Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2016 – Vancouver, BC Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena

Friday, Aug. 26, 2016 – Edmonton, AB Rexall Place

Saturday, Aug. 27, 2016 – Calgary, AB Scotiabank Saddledome

Monday, Aug. 29, 2016 – Winnipeg, MB MTS Centre

Wednesday, Aug. 31, 2016 – St. Paul, MN Minnesota State Fairgrounds

Friday, Sep. 2, 2016 – Cleveland, OH Quicken Loans Arena

Wednesday, Sep. 7, 2016 – Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena

Friday, Sep. 9, 2016 – Houston, TX Toyota Center

Saturday, Sep. 10, 2016 – San Antonio, TX AT&T Center

Monday, Sep. 12, 2016 – Dallas, TX American Airlines Center

Wednesday, Sep. 14, 2016 – Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheater

Friday, Sep. 16, 2016 – Phoenix, AZ Talking Stick Resort Arena

Saturday, Sep. 17, 2016 – Los Angeles, CA The Forum

Will you be seeing Demi Lovato and Nick Jonas on the Future Now Tour next year?  Let us know!


Share


Are you sure you want to delete this?

ConfirmCancel