photo 2 options
  • Logo

    Photo Uploaded
  • Footer Logo

    Photo Uploaded
color 6 options


Your settings have been saved.

Music PopWrapped | Music

Prince Announces The Release Of Not One, But TWO New Albums

Brittany Jones | PopWrapped Author

Brittany Jones

08/25/2014 8:29 pm
PopWrapped | Music
Prince Announces The Release Of Not One, But TWO New Albums | prince
Media Courtesy of HypeTrak
Prince fans will be happy to hear that the singer is planning on releasing two full-length albums on September 30th.  One of the albums will be his solo album titled Art Official Age, and the second is the long teased album with group 3rdEyeGirl, Plectrumelectrum. The two albums are Prince’s first new full-length releases since 2010, when he released 20Ten. He has however released singles since then, including “Rock and Roll Love Affair” and his collaboration with Zooey Deschanel, “Fallinlove2nite.” These albums will also be Prince’s first releases on Warner Brothers since 1996’s Chaos and Disorder. Fans who pre-order PlectrumElectrum can also get an instant download of “PretzelBodyLogic." While, the pre-order for Art Official Age will include instant downloads of “Clouds” and “Breakdown.”

Art Official Age Tracklist:

1. "Art Official Cage"
2. "Clouds"
3. "Breakdown"
4. "The Gold Standard"
5. "U Know"
6. "Breakfast Can Wait"
7. "This Could Be Us"
8. "What It Feels Like"
9. "Affirmation I & II"
10. "Way Back Home"
11. "Funknroll"
12. "Time"
13. "Affirmation III"

PlectrumElectrum Tracklist:

1. "Wow"
2. "Pretzelbodylogic"
3. "Aintturninround"
4. "Plectrumelectrum"
5. "Whitecaps"
6. "Fixurlifeup"
7. "Boytrouble"
8. "Stopthistrain"
9. "Anotherlove"
10. "Tictactoe"
11. "Marz"
12. "Funknroll" Are you guys ready for this!? There is so much Prince coming our way, we don't know how we'll handle all of it!

Keep Up With PopWrapped On The Web!

Twitter  SoundCloud Facebook Instagram Tumblr Pinterest YouTube


Are you sure you want to delete this?