photo 2 options
  • Logo

    Photo Uploaded
  • Footer Logo

    Photo Uploaded
color 6 options


Your settings have been saved.

Rapper Drake Releases Trailer For Nothing Was The Same

PopWrapped | PopWrapped Author


09/12/2013 3:15 am
Rapper Drake Releases Trailer For Nothing Was The Same

Deanne Cooper

Staff Writer

Toronto born rapper Drake is releasing his third album, Nothing Was The Same, and the internet has been abuzz about the new trailer that was released in conjunction with the album.

The thirty second clip, set to a catchy beat by Hit-boy and Raymond Martin, features a caravan of fancy cars all sporting the Canadian flag as a nod to his heritage.

This album includes two recent singles that he performed at the VMA’s last month, Started from the Bottom and Hold On, We’re Going Home. In an earlier interview with Rolling Stone about the album, Drake states, “I’m literally sleeping in the studio on an air mattress. We’re working 24-hour days to make sure the story is done, front to back.”

The album also features a collaboration with Jay-Z on a song titled Pound Cake.

Here is the complete list of the 13 songs included on the new album.

1. Tuscan Leather
2. Furthest Thing
3. Started from the Bottom
4. Wu-Tang Forever
5. Own It
6. Worst Behavior
7. From Time (Feat. Jhené Aiko)
8. Hold On, We’re Going Home (Feat. Majid Jordan)
9. Connect
10. The Language
11. 305 to My City (Feat. Detail)
12. Too Much
13. Pound Cake/Paris Morton Music 2 (Feat. Jay-Z)
14. Come Thru
15. All Me (Feat. Big Sean & 2 Chainz) (HHNM)

Check out the trailer below.


Are you sure you want to delete this?