photo 2 options
  • Logo

    Photo Uploaded
  • Footer Logo

    Photo Uploaded
color 6 options


Your settings have been saved.

Music PopWrapped | Music

Tinashe Unveils Artwork And Tracklist For Debut Album, "Aquarius"

Lazaros Balakos | PopWrapped Author

Lazaros Balakos

08/29/2014 12:43 am
PopWrapped | Music
Tinashe Unveils Artwork And Tracklist For Debut Album,
Media Courtesy of

Tinashe has been around for a couple of years now, and after catching the public's attention with three mixtapes, she is ready to put out the real thing. The rising R&B sensation has not only announced an October release date for her debut studio album, Aquarius, but she also unveiled the official artwork and tracklist for it. Doesn't she look gorgeous on it?

The album is preceded by her major debut single, the ScHoolboy Q-assisted "2 On", and its recently-released follow-up, "Pretend", with A$AP Rocky. The sexy shot in the cover art is perfectly fitting with the sensual urban sounds of the already released material and promises a similar mood in more tunes. The tracklist reveals the incredible Dev Hynes (Sky Ferreira, Solange Knowles, MKS) and Future as another couple of partners in crime, while it also makes known the existance of a serious number of interludes, in true Janet Jackson fashion.

There is no denying that Tinashe is one of the most promising up and coming forces in R&B and urban music, and with a record soon out to prove that, even greater things seem to be on the way. Do you like what she has to offer so far? Let us know in the comment section!

Aquarius is set for release on October 7th and here you can watch an album trailer.

Keep Up With PopWrapped On The Web!

Twitter  SoundCloud Facebook Instagram Tumblr Pinterest YouTube


Are you sure you want to delete this?