Appearance
photo 2 options
  • Logo

    Uploading…
    Photo Uploaded
    Error!
  • Footer Logo

    Uploading…
    Photo Uploaded
    Error!
color 6 options

Success!

Your settings have been saved.

PopWrapped | Current Events

Twitter Changes Everything About Blocking And Being Blocked

Lazaros | PopWrapped Author

Lazaros

Updated 03/19/2015 7:51pm
Twitter Changes Everything About Blocking And Being Blocked | Twitter
Media Courtesy of techent.tv
Twitter has gone deeper in protecting its users by the ones they don’t want to get social with. After a while of regular function, the well-known social network has gone and changed all things regarding blocking an account and therefore, being blocked by some other user. Through the years, blocking another user meant that they would no more be able to follow you or catch your attention by mentioning you. However, it seems Twitter has changed things around and made it all a much more complicated process. From now on, blocked users will no longer have the ability to see your tweets and other personal information included on your account. Consequently, they have no more reason to look for your profile ever again. The situation now revolves more around protecting an individual’s information from unwanted people, instead of simply preventing users from following accounts that have blocked them. A blocked one is currently unable to see tweets, following, followers, photos, videos, lists and favorites. Moreover, they cannot add the ones that blocked them in a photo with a tag. Giving users more control over their social action is definitely a good think on Twitter’s behalf. What do you think? Leave a comment below and let us know.

Keep Up With PopWrapped On The Web!

     
Share

Are you sure you want to delete this?

ConfirmCancel