photo 2 options
  • Logo

    Photo Uploaded
  • Footer Logo

    Photo Uploaded
color 6 options


Your settings have been saved.

PopWrapped | Music

Whitney Houston's First Live Album To Be Released Posthumously

Lazaros | PopWrapped Author


Updated 09/17/2014 3:01pm
Whitney Houston's First Live Album To Be Released Posthumously | whitney houston
Media Courtesy of NBC News
Whitney Houston passed away more than two years ago and still it seems like yesterday she was singing for our entertainment. Thankfully, the legacy of the troubled songstress lives on to this day and Clive Davis will make sure things stay this way. The Grammy-winner announced that he would be releasing her first ever live record. During a visit to the Today Show, the record producer did not hide his admiration for the late, big-voiced diva's talent, as well as his sadness for her early passing. Davis is given credit for discovering Houston in the 80's, and he got to announce the upcoming release. Titled Whitney Houston Live: Her Greatest Performances, the CD/DVD package is set to include 16 live songs and 19 performances, all coming from different times and eras of her career. The album will not only serve as the first live album for Houston, but also as her second official, posthumous release. According to Davis, her family totally approves of it and her mother, Cissy, even helped put the tracklist together. Here you can see the full list of songs that made the cut, as unveiled on iTunes.
  1. Home (The Merv Griffin Show, 1983)
  2. You Give Good Love (The Tonight Show Starring Johnny Carson, 1985)
  3. How Will I Know (The Brit Awards, 1987)
  4. One Moment In Time (The 31st Annual Grammy® Awards, 1989)
  5. Greatest Love Of All (That’s What Friends Are For: Arista Records 15th Anniversary Concert, 1990)
  6. I Wanna Dance With Somebody (That’s What Friends Are For: Arista Records 15th Anniversary Concert, 1990)
  7. The Star Spangled Banner (Super Bowl XXV, 1991)
  8. All The Man That I Need (Welcome Home Heroes, 1991)
  9. I’m Your Baby Tonight(Welcome Home Heroes, 1991)
  10. A Song For You (Welcome Home Heroes, 1991)
  11. Medley: I Loves You, Porgy/And I Am Telling You I’m Not Going/I Have Nothing (The 21st Annual American Music Awards, 1994)
  12. I’m Every Woman (The Concert For A New South Africa, 1994)
  13. I Will Always Love You (The Concert For A New South Africa, 1994)
  14. My Love Is Your Love (Late Show With David Letterman, 1998)
  15. I Believe In You And Me (The 16th Annual World Music Awards, 2004)
  16. I Didn’t Know My Own Strength (The Oprah Winfrey Show, 2009)
The DVD includes videos from all of the above performances, as well as the music video for "My Love Is Your Love", and a duet performance of "When You Believe" with Mariah Carey, at the 71st Annual Academy Awards of 1999. Whitney Houston Live: Her Greatest Performances is scheduled to arrive in stores on November 10.

Keep up with PopWrapped on the web!

Twitter SoundCloud Facebook Instagram Tumblr Pinterest YouTube

Are you sure you want to delete this?