photo 2 options
  • Logo

    Photo Uploaded
  • Footer Logo

    Photo Uploaded
color 6 options


Your settings have been saved.

Awards PopWrapped | Awards

And The Winners Are! SXSW Announce First Batch Of Awards!

PopWrapped | PopWrapped Author


03/14/2013 3:37 am
PopWrapped | Awards
And The Winners Are! SXSW Announce First Batch Of Awards!

Zoe Ambrozewska

Staff Writer

In a ceremony at the Paramount Theater in Austin, the South by Southwest festival has given out their juried honours in special categories. The Audience Award winners will be revealed on Saturday. Congratulations to all the winners!

Narrative Feature

Grand Jury Winner: Short Term 12, directed by Deston Cretton

Special Jury Prize For Ensemble Cast: Burma


Documentary Feature

Grand Jury Winner: William And The Windmill

Short Film Jury Awards


Narrative Short: Ellen is Leaving, directed by Michelle Savill

Documentary Short: SLOMO, directed by Josh Izenberg

Midnight Short: The Apocalypse, directed by Andrew Zuchero

Animated Short: Oh Willy…, directed by Emma De Swaef & Marc James Roe

Music Video: “Stamina” by Vitalic, directed by Saman Keshavarz

Texas High School Short: The Benefactress, directed by Alina Vega


SXSW Film Design Awards

Excellence in Poster Design: Akiko Stehrenberger, Kiss of the Damned

Excellence in Title Design: Pablo González, Joven & Alocada


SXSW Special Awards

Chicken & Egg Narrative Woman Director Award: Hannah Fidell, A Teacher

Louis Black ‘Lone Star’ Award: Geoff Marslett, Loves Her Gun

Karen Schmeer Film Editing Fellowship: Jim Hession

Congrats to all the winners! (COMING SOON!) (COMING SOON!)

Instagram: PopWrapped


Are you sure you want to delete this?